

Minutes: January 28, 2021 Executive Committee Meeting Central Texas Council of Governments 2180 North Main Street Belton, Texas 76513 (WebEx Conference Call Due to COVID-19)

The January 2021 Central Texas Council of Governments Annual Executive Committee Meeting was called to Order by The Honorable Byron Theodosis, President.

Executive Committee Officers in Attendance:

| President | Judge Byron Theodosis | San Saba County |
|--------------------------------|----------------------------|-----------------|
| 2 nd Vice President | Judge David Blackburn | Bell County |
| Secretary/Treasurer | Mayor Jose Segarra | City of Killeen |
| Parliamentarian | Judge Steve Young | Milam County |
| Parliamentarian | Commissioner Bill Schumann | Bell County |

Executive Committee Members in Attendance:

| Commissioner John Driver, Bell County | Judge Roger Miller, Coryell County | Commissioner Lloyd Huggins, Hamilton County |
|--|---|---|
| Judge Randy Hoyer, Lampasas County | Commissioner Jeff Muegge, Milam County | Mayor Bradi Diaz, City of Copperas Cove |
| Mr. Rylan Haverlah, City of Copperas Cove | Mayor Gary Chumley, City of Gatesville | Mr. William Parry, City of Gatesville |
| Mayor Spencer Smith, City of Harker Heights | Councilmember Jody Nicholas, City of Harker Heights | Mr. Jim Yeonopolus, Central Texas College Chancellor |
| Ms. Mary Gauer, Citizen Representative | Ms. Martha Tyroch, Citizen Representative | |

CTCOG Staff Members and Guests in Attendance:

| George Losoya, CTCOG | Carmen Lim, CTCOG | Uryan Nelson, CTCOG |
|-------------------------|------------------------|----------------------|
| Louis LeDoux, Workforce | Susan Kamas, Workforce | Jim Reed, CTCOG |
| Anna Olvera, CTCOG | Michael Irvine, CTCOG | Sue Jordan, CTCOG |
| Kendra Coufal, CTCOG | Jwana Sartor, CTCOG | Jesse Hennage, CTCOG |
| Jeff Williford, CTCOG | Helen Yancey, CTCOG | Anna Barge, CTCOG |
| Ms. Becky | Ms. Irene Andrews | |
| | | |

Invocation was led by George Losoya, Housing Director.

Action Items

A motion was made by Judge Steve Young of Milam County to approve the existing slate of Officers from Nominating Committee. Mayor Bradi Diaz of City of Copperas Cove seconded the motion. All in favor, none opposed.

Adjourn

Judge Byron Tueodosis The Byron Theodosis, President

DocuSigned by (ana)

The promorable Jose Segarra, Secretary/Treasurer