

Executive Committee Meeting

2180 North Main Street Belton, Texas Thursday, January 27, 2022

Hybrid Meeting: 12:15 PM

MEETING MINUTES:

The January 2022 Central Texas Council of Governments Annual Executive Committee Meeting was called to Order by The Honorable Byron Theodosis, President.

Executive Committee Officers in Attendance:

President	Judge Byron Theodosis	San Saba County
2 nd Vice President	Judge David Blackburn	Bell County

Parliamentarian Judge Steve Young Milam County

Immediate Past-President Commissioner Bill Schumann Bell County

Executive Committee Members in Attendance:

Councilmember Mellisa Brown, City of Killeen	Commissioner Dickey Clary, Hamilton County	Mayor Michael Coggin, Village of Salado
Mayor Tim Davis, City of Temple	Mr. Otis Evans, Citizen Representative	Mr. Ryan Haverlah, City of Copperas Cove
Judge Randy Hoyer, Lampasas County	Commissioner Lloyd Huggins, Hamilton County	Councilmember Dan Kirkley, City of Belton
Judge Roger Miller, Coryell County	Commissioner Jeff Muegge, Milam County	Mr. William Parry, City of Gatesville
Judge Ed Smith, Mills County	Ms. Martha Tyroch, Citizen Representative	Chancellor Jim Yeonopolus, Central Texas College Chancellor

CTCOG Staff Members and Guests in Attendance:

Susan Kamas, Workforce Board

George Losoya, CTCOG	James McGill, CTCOG	Uryan Nelson, CTCOG
Diana Rodriguez, CTCOG	Michael Irvine, CTCOG	Jim Reed, CTCOG
Anna Olvera, CTCOG	Helen Hill- Yancey, CTCOG	Sue Jordan, CTCOG
Carmen Lim, CTCOG	Anna Barge, CTCOG	Jesse Hennage, CTCOG
Raquel Canava, CTCOG	Mike Swinney, CTCO	David Mitchell
Jason Johnson, Killeen ISD	Ryan Polster, City of Belton	Michelle Morgan, Milam County
Jason Williams, Mills County	Tama Shaw, HCCAA	Keith Sledd, HOTDA

Invocation was led by Jim Reed, CTCOG Executive Director.

Action Items

A motion was made by Commissioner Llyod Huggins of Hamilton County to approve the incoming slate of Officers from the Nominating Committee. Councilmember Mellisa Brown seconded the motion. All in favor, none opposed.

Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 1:25 PM by The Honorable Judge David Blackburn.

DocuSianed by: David Blackburn The 18tomorable Judge David Blackburn, President

DocuSigned by: The ୍ୟୁଡ଼ିନ୍ ଆଧାର Roger Miller, Secretary/Treasurer