

Executive Committee Meeting

2180 North Main Street Belton, Texas Thursday, January 26, 2023

Hybrid Meeting: 12:00 PM

MEETING MINUTES:

The January 2023 Central Texas Council of Governments Annual Executive Committee Meeting was called to order by The Honorable David Blackburn, President.

Executive Committee Officers in Attendance:

President Judge David Blackburn **Bell County**

Coryell County Secretary/Treasurer Judge Roger Miller

Executive Committee Members in Attendance:

Commissioner Dickie Clary, Mayor Michael Coggin, Village of Mayor Tim Davis, City of Temple

Hamilton County Salado

Mr. Otis Evans, Citizen Judge Jody Fauley, San Saba County Mayor Bill Harris, City of Cameron

Representative

Mr. Ryan Haverlah, City of Mrs. Stephanie O'Banion, City of Mr. William Parry, City of Gatesville

Copperas Cove Belton

Councilmember Jose Segarra, City Commissioner Russell Schneider,

Mayor Spencer Smith, City of Harker Heights

of Killeen **Bell County**

Ms. Martha Tyroch, Citizen

Representative

CTCOG Staff Members and Guests in Attendance:

Jim Reed, CTCOG Michael Irvine, CTCOG George Losoya, CTCOG Uryan Nelson, CTCOG Jesse Hennage, CTCOG Connie Quinto, CTCOG Jeannie Skarosi, CTCOG Helen Hill- Yancey, CTCOG Diana Rodriguez, CTCOG Jwana Sartor, CTCOG Anna Barge, CTCOG Susan Kamas, Workforce Board Louis LeDoux, WFSCT Ricky Tow, City of Cameron Bill Schumann, Bell County

Invocation was led by	/ Jim Reed.	CTCOG	Executive Di	rector.
-----------------------	-------------	-------	---------------------	---------

Action Items

A motion was made by Mr. Otis Evans, Citizen Representative, to approve the incoming slate of Officers from the Nominating Committee. Mayor Michael Coggin, Village of Salado seconded the motion. All in favor, none opposed.

Adjourn

Vajou
The meeting was adjourned at 01:00 PM by The Honorable Judge Roger Miller.
The Honorable Judge Randy Hoyer, President
Commissioner Russell Schneider, Secretary/Treasurer