

# **Executive Committee Meeting**

7441 FM 1123, Belton, Texas 76513 Thursday, January 25, 2024

In-Person Meeting: 12:00 PM

#### **MEETING MINUTES:**

The January 2024 Central Texas Council of Governments Annual Executive Committee Meeting was called to order by The Honorable Randall J. Hoyer, President.

## **Executive Committee Officers in Attendance:**

President The Honorable Randy Hoyer, **Lampasas County** 

County Judge

1st Vice President The Honorable Roger Miller, **Coryell County** 

County Judge

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Councilmember Jose Segarra City of Killeen

Parliamentarian Ryan Haverlah, City Manager City of Copperas Cove

Secretary/Treasurer Russel Schneider, County **Bell County** 

Commissioner

Immediate Past President The Honorable David Blackburn, **Bell County** 

County Judge

### **Executive Committee Members in Attendance:**

Dr. Michele Carter, Chancellor, Tim Davis, Mayor, City of Temple The Honorable Jody Fauley, County

Central Texas College Lloyd Huggins, Commissioner,

The Honorable Jett Johnson, **Hamilton County** County Judge, Mills County

Stephanie O'Banion, Martha Tyroch, Representative,

Councilmember, City of Belton **General Land Office** 

Dan Yancey, Mayor, City of Fred Chavez, Councilmember, City

Copperas Cove of Copperas Cove

Judge, San Saba County

Debbie Nash-King, Mayor, City of

Killeen

Bobby Whitson, Commissioner, Bell

County

### **CTCOG Staff Members and Guests in Attendance:**

Bill Schumann, Bell County

Jim Reed, CTCOG Michael Irvine, CTCOG George Losoya, CTCOG Uryan Nelson, CTCOG Jeannie Horne, CTCOG Becky Cooley, CTCOG Helen Hill- Yancey, CTCOG Susan Kamas, Workforce Board Louis LeDoux, WFSCT

Ginney Lewis-Ford, TARC

# **Action Items**

A motion was made by The Honorable Jett Johnson, Mills County Judge, to approve the incoming slate of Officers from the Nominating Committee. Martha Tyroch, General Land Office, and Stephanie O'Banion, Councilmember, City of Belton both moved to second the motion. All in favor, none opposed.

A motion was made by The Honorable Randy Hoyer, Lampasas County Jude, to pass resolution 01-24-PRS001 Authorizing FY2021 State Criminal Justice Planning Funds- Regional Law Enforcement Training Academy Grant Program. Mayor Debbie Nash-Ling, City of Killeen, second the motion. All in favor, none opposed.

## <u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 01:00 PM by The Honorable Judge Roger Miller, President.	
The Honorable Judge Roger Miller, President	
Mr. Ryan Haverlah, Secretary/Treasurer	